top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeo Lin

Entrepreneurship 1: The Starting Point of a Successful Business

My mentor JC shared a recorded program of David Lawrence Ramsey III. David is an American radio show host, author, and businessman. The program name is: I've Got More Money Than I Can Use and I'm Miserable!

In this program, a person named Jack called from Oregon declaring that he has lost the driving force to do more. He is 37 years old, paid off all his mortgage, and there's over one million dollars in the family retirement plan. Now the issue is that he loses the idea of what'll be his next step. David encouraged him to ask three questions to himself: (1) Who are the people you most want to help?

(2) What problem or challenge or desire do they have?

(3) What are the solutions to that need that desire?

Answers to these questions and match it up with what he can do very well. This will be what he can bring to the marketplace.

My mentor and I both think these are the suitable questions to seek for the right starting point of a successful business or becoming an successful entrepreneur.


Entrepreneurship is, in fact, one of the means to supply a service to the marketplace. It shall be an excellent entrepreneurship if the service you offer is valuable and it matches perfectly with your own strength.


My mentor is now an entrepreneur focusing on coding web-based applications and software for small to mid-class clients to effectively manage their business. He saw such shortages and needs, and which perfectly matches his strength as he has had over 20 years in web-based software development in internet-based businesses.


To myself, I have stepped in the Life and Health Insurance after a financial seminar hosted by another mentor (JW) of mine. On top of that, I had chances to connect many of my friend in the United States and business partners, and truly figured out that the majority people do not have a crystal clear knowledge of financial risk sharing and investments. I would then lovely utilize my liaison experience in industrial sales, years' experience in internet-based businesses, and my broad knowledge of social media tools to bring the right financial risk sharing and assurance to the right people.


This is the starting point of my business, and I am working hard on this track.



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page